WIFI on Regent Splendor

lesliew

We are in a lower Cat Suite (H) on Splendor.

From what I am reading there is only one wifi connection per suite.

Assuming this is correct, can we purchase another connection?  and what is the approximate cost to do so?

Thank you

LeslieW

4 minutes ago, Wendy The Wanderer said:

Isn't it one connection at a time? I.e., one of you can login, then logout and your partner can use it?  (Sorry, I'm Gold and have more wifi as a benefit so I'm not sure how it works for new customers.)

I believe you’re right Wendy. For some that’s just fine but for others(like my wife and me) having to take turns might lead to marital strife. We’ll be Gold after our next cruise and then we can reevaluate the value proposition. 

I've always seen cruising as a chance to detach myself from technology to some extent.  Twenty years ago that meant "no contact" at all, only a ship's phone # in emergencies.  That was partly because I was an IT professional and it was the only way I could get a real holiday.

I admit to using my first real smartphone to post from the ship, it was fun and kind of a novelty.  But I still have never used my phone to talk to someone while onboard ship, and just check my email and maybe surf to FB once or twice a day, or check on flights perhaps.  About 10 years ago, text messaging took over from the ship's telephone # for emergency contact--SMS is cheap, wherever you are. 

I know on longer cruises there are reasons for doing online banking, for instance, and that would be an issue perhaps. And people who are still working for a living, perhaps they should think of that extra login as a business expense.

• Like 2

16 hours ago, Jchisley said:

This is just ridiculous . They know there are two people per cabin . So you either pay $30 a day or only one person can use their phone . I’ve never heard anything like it . Makes me so angry