How Early Do You Start Packing???

SakeDad

OK....here's something I thought of today. How early do you start packing for your cruise?

The reason I thought of this (if anyone cares) is I leave on the cruise in two weeks, HOWEVER, I am still on the road for business until next weekend. This means I get home Monday (after being gone 6 weeks and missing the arrival of my docs:( so no doc dance) and leave Saturday for the cruise. I think I would have started to get things together by now which means I'm going to lose a weeks packing time:rolleyes: Granted I travel for a living and can pack 6 months of clothes for 4 seasons weather in one suitcase in about 3 hours....but that's WORK! I'm talking about the FUN type of packing for VACATION!!!:D When do YOU start???

I select my cruise wardrobe two days before departure. If there's any that need to be laundered or ironed, I do it on that day. Then, the day before departure, I pack. I've had friends who tell me that they start packing a week before departure. Whenever people feel the most comfortable doing so, that's when they should pack.:)

Donald.

I am so excited, maybe none of you know this feeling, I am flying up from the bottom of the world to sail from NY (can you believe this) but not till sept 18. I am already packing. What will the weather be like, do I need warm or what sort of clothes. Help! :D

My DW starts laying out things on the bed in a spare bedroom about 3 or 4 weeks early, but doesn't do the final 'pack' until the day before. For me it depends on the total length of the trip. For our two 10 day cruises in Europe with added nights on either end I started putting things in a bag about 3 days before departure day. For a shorter cruise sailing from a FL port I pack the day before!