How do you keep track of onboard spending?

mrar

How do you keep track of purchases on board? I obviously know to factor in trips, drink packages, and excursions, but what about drinks, etc... Does princess give you a daily update somehow, do you keep a mental record, do you ask the pursar's desk? Thanks!

The pursers desk (and sometimes an automated machine next to it) can give you a print out of your account.

It's a bit wasteful of paper but so are so many things on board unfortunately. YOu can check it as often as you like. Maybe one day Princess will offer something better.

We usually take longer cruises from 20-35 days so I always go down to the Purser's desk each week and ask for the latest print out. That way we keep track of what we have spent and also check for any errors.

I keep all the slips handed out from the drink waiters, shop assistants etc. and check them off. Then I can throw those away until the next week when I get the new list.

I was a Bookkeeper in my former life so I am quite pedantic about keeping track of where our money goes.

Jennie

How do you keep track of purchases on board? I obviously know to factor in trips, drink packages, and excursions, but what about drinks, etc... Does princess give you a daily update somehow, do you keep a mental record, do you ask the pursar's desk? Thanks!

You can always do the old fashion thing; save your receipts then add the up, you will get one for anything you charge.