Wondering about most romantic itinerary?

bonbon663

It's been way too long since my last cruise, so, I'm not a complete newbie anymore, but, I have some questions still. I think I've decided on Princess because I have read here that there cater more to couples, and can provide a very romantic, and intimate experience. Now, my main question is, where would you seasoned cruisers suggest for a destination? Is there someplace I should keep in mind that is more romantic than others? I would appreciate all input. Thank you in advance.

When I think romantic, I think Mediterranean. Can't go wrong on any cruise in the Mediterranean, love all the ports. We have done about 6 cruises over there, out of Barcelona, Rome, Venice, and Istanbul. Another option might be to do a TA (Transatlantic), we have also done several of those. If you find the right itinerary, you can do a crossing plus some wonderful Mediterranean ports. On the TA you have a lot of time together at sea. We love the sea days. If you are looking at Princess, we have done the Ruby Princess twice, very nice ship.

Sometimes we get off and fly back to Paris and spend several days in Paris before coming home. Paris definitley is a romantic city. :D

Well, I'm biased. This was the first cruise we had taken together that was only with each other. All other cruise trips before this there were other people with us. My fiancé and I made a deal at the time... he got to pick where we got married and I got to pick the honeymoon. He made me shake on the deal before he told me where we would wed!