Are NCL Cruisers Roll Call Shy?

This is my first time booking on NCL and I was so very surprised that there was no roll call for my cruise for Dec 29th. Almost two weeks and no one has joined me yet, so I started looking around at other roll calls . . . many with low number of posts, so I picked one with a high number of posts to look at and found that only 7 people had joined and made 160 posts. I have been on roll calls for Princess, Carnival and Celebrity and all have been quite active, what is the difference with NCL roll calls? I am bewildered!

This is my first time booking on NCL and I was so very surprised that there was no roll call for my cruise for Dec 29th. Almost two weeks and no one has joined me yet, so I started looking around at other roll calls . . . many with low number of posts, so I picked one with a high number of posts to look at and found that only 7 people had joined and made 160 posts. I have been on roll calls for Princess, Carnival and Celebrity and all have been quite active, what is the difference with NCL roll calls? I am bewildered!

I'd be surprised too. The roll calls I've been on have all been very active with much larger groups. The roll call for our upcoming cruise in October is the smallest I've experienced so far, about 35. Last September we had about 60 at our Meet and Greet. Hope more people join your. NCL does a nice job with the CC Meet and Greets. Some of the officers and senior staff attend to welcome everyone aboard and answer questions. They seem to take a genuine interest in CC.

Activity of the roll call seems to depend highly on the itinerary, time of year and also I think that NCL's Freestyle Cruising might also attract more people that might be not so interested in meeting new people like has been customary on other lines you mentioned (assigned MDR seating etc) - I know as I'm one of them. :D