Celebrity Business Practices Getting Annoying

RDC1

I usually am on cruise ships about 70-80 days a year on various lines. I have been cruising on Celebrity about every 15 months for the last 10 years (about 1 out of 6 cruises), more often on M class, though I have also cruised on S class. During the past few years I have seen Celebrity make changes in their business practices that are getting increasingly annoying.

Today I was looking into booking a cruise next November. Already at this time all traditional dinning is wait listed. Early traditional is not even available to be wait listed. I have never had this happen on any cruise line this far in advance.

This change in practice, comes on top of changes eliminating combination of OBC, the need to prepay excursions booked in advance, the need to prepay gratuities when in MTD, the web site issues, the customer service wait times.

In my case the inability to get early traditional dining is the straw that broke the camels back, so to speak. No early traditional, no booking that cruise.

Too many other lines that have practices more in line with what I am looking for.

I usually am on cruise ships about 70-80 days a year on various lines. I have been cruising on Celebrity about every 15 months for the last 10 years (about 1 out of 6 cruises), more often on M class, though I have also cruised on S class. During the past few years I have seen Celebrity make changes in their business practices that are getting increasingly annoying.

Today I was looking into booking a cruise next November. Already at this time all traditional dinning is wait listed. Early traditional is not even available to be wait listed. I have never had this happen on any cruise line this far in advance.

This change in practice, comes on top of changes eliminating combination of OBC, the need to prepay excursions booked in advance, the need to prepay gratuities when in MTD, the web site issues, the customer service wait times.