Princess shore excursions to Paris

cmh

I cannot decide between two shore excursions to Paris.  I know most of the excursion will be spent driving to and from Paris, but this is my first time there and would just like to get a taste of Paris.  One is the Best of Paris and the other is the scenic cruise on the Seine.  Both are 10 1/2 hours.  Has anyone taken either of these two excursions?  I would appreciate your input.  

If you've never been to Paris...do it!!  We had visited Paris and still enjoyed the excursion.

It's a long day, but a lot of fun once you're there.  The boat ride on the Seine with meal was excellent.  The bus tour around central Paris with stops at a few important sites including Printemps for shopping was interesting.  You won't regret doing it...

1 hour ago, cmh said:

I cannot decide between two shore excursions to Paris.  I know most of the excursion will be spent driving to and from Paris, but this is my first time there and would just like to get a taste of Paris.  One is the Best of Paris and the other is the scenic cruise on the Seine.  Both are 10 1/2 hours.  Has anyone taken either of these two excursions?  I would appreciate your input.  

What ship? Is this a tour mid cruise or a disembarkation tour?

2 hours ago, Colo Cruiser said:

What ship? Is this a tour mid cruise or a disembarkation tour?

The tours to Paris are mid cruise.  The ship docks on the north coast of France at Le Havre.

Most Princess cruises will then go to Southampton for disembarkation.  Some Transatlantics might go to other ports, but not in France.

Edited by Times Prince
added port name