First cruise in about 7 weeks ... one big question

SuperdudeAbides

I am a forum veteran, I'm on several. From cars to camping, android to comics. I understand the process and I really enjoy the great feeling of community that only anonymous internet groups can provide since no one is judged (at least on good forums) and everyone has a voice. :D

My wife and I booked our first cruise back in early September, for Dec 26th - Jan 2nd Eastern Caribbean on HAL. NOW, I looked around here and other places and I think we booked a good room (with balcony :cool: you know it's our 5th Anniversary trip) in a good place on the ship. Where we booked it offered specials so we both have drink cards and on board credit and a free dinner in the premier restaurant.

I got a nice new suit for formal nights, my wife a lovely new dress.

I have looked over the packing lists, the what to not forget lists, the what did you forget lists, the what do you wish you had lists. :rolleyes: some call it thorough some call it OCD. To each his own right? ;)

I've read about excursions (which we have not as yet booked) I have read about things to do on the ship.

I've looked at cruise traditions, I've read about cruise pranks, I've read about the pros and cons of balcony vs. no balcony. Embarkation drinks? Yea read that too.

Here's my biggest question.

HOW IN THE NAME OF GOD DO YOU MAKE IT FROM BOOKING TO EMBARKATION? The wait is absolutely killing me. I can feel the breeze on my face, the salty air in my lungs, the sun on my back. I live in the KC area and the mornings are chilly, there's been frost. I am dying waiting for this and I have a long 6 weeks to go. HOW DO YOU DO IT?