Kids on November cruises

Lshriver

Hi all,

So last April during my spring break ( I am a teacher) we took our first cruise on the liberty as a family with a 2 and 5 year old. I don’t think there were a ton of kids but a decent amount. Next November (2020) we are sailing on the sunshine with an almost four year old and almost seven year old, right before thanksgiving. Do you think less or more kids than April? Main reason I’m asking is because I want my kids to enjoy the waterworks without having to wait in long lines for slides and all. Thanks for any opinions!

Haha thanks everyone! We are going before thanksgiving and not fall break. I am taking some personal time and I figured a first grader and pre-K kid can miss 3 days of school. A long way out, just trying to do my research early on! Appreciate it!

Edited by Lshriver

We're on the Thanksgiving cruise next November (2020) on Freedom... I'm not sure what to expect, if there will be lots of families (read: kids) cruising at that time or not. My hubby thinks that not many people will want to spend time away from families so it won't have a lot of families onboard... on the other hand I think that they'll just bring all their families with them!

We're good either way, we already had our family cruise so this is just for hubs and me to relax and enjoy ourselves. I don't mind kids onboard... I love to hear their laughter!

2 hours ago, Shaded Lady said:

We're on the Thanksgiving cruise next November (2020) on Freedom... I'm not sure what to expect, if there will be lots of families (read: kids) cruising at that time or not. My hubby thinks that not many people will want to spend time away from families so it won't have a lot of families onboard... on the other hand I think that they'll just bring all their families with them!

We're good either way, we already had our family cruise so this is just for hubs and me to relax and enjoy ourselves. I don't mind kids onboard... I love to hear their laughter!