First-Time Cunarder: Which Itinerary?

NieuwAmsterdam

Hello Everyone! Long-time lurker, first-time poster. I’ve never sailed with Cunard before, but I’ve always wanted to; I grew up fascinated by the ocean liners of old. It was always a childhood dream of mine to sail aboard a Cunard Queen, and I’m finally ready to book a voyage aboard one. I suppose that the doom and gloom of today’s climate is making me crave something big to look forward to. I’m at the very young end of the Cunard age spectrum, but I don’t mind that at all. I just want to get away by myself for a few days of quiet. 

The two itineraries that I’m debating are a QV 2-night to Hamburg in JAN 2022 (V202) and a QE 3-night to Zeebrugge in JULY 2021 (Q125N). QV includes flights and I’d spring for a balcony, and QE is one of the new itineraries and I’d book a balcony to get the upgrade to Club. I know that the Cunard experience really shines on longer voyages, but I’m a cash-strapped student. Safe to say that I’m torn between the two!

Any comments/advice would be appreciated. If there really isn’t a difference worth worrying over, please tell me. Thanks everyone!

Welcome, I'd probably go for the 3 nights to get as much time as you can onboard. The ships are very similar so there's not much to choose there.

Winter cruises can be an experience but I would choose July over January as well.

The bonus is not as long to wait !

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, NieuwAmsterdam said:

Hello Everyone! Long-time lurker, first-time poster. I’ve never sailed with Cunard before, but I’ve always wanted to; I grew up fascinated by the ocean liners of old. It was always a childhood dream of mine to sail aboard a Cunard Queen, and I’m finally ready to book a voyage aboard one. I suppose that the doom and gloom of today’s climate is making me crave something big to look forward to. I’m at the very young end of the Cunard age spectrum, but I don’t mind that at all. I just want to get away by myself for a few days of quiet.