Kitchen Table

OKCowboy

Yes a number of activities were missing from our recent cruises - the Kitchen Table, yoga, stretch and meditation classes, the Nordic Spa how to class, Meet & Mingle, bridge and galley tours.  But I was surprised they did the different wine and spirits tastings on our last cruise.  

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• 1 month later...

I've been on Viking River cruises, but I'm new to Viking Ocean.  We are booked on the Northern Lights cruise this January.  I'm confused about Kitchen Table.  I'm not able to book dining yet, but when I look at the dining options on My Viking Journey, there are going to be options to book the Chef's Table and Manfredi's, but Kitchen Table is only listed under the casual dining along with Aquavit Terrace, Pool Grill, Wintergarden, etc.  Since I see it listed there but no future booking options, does that mean it isn't available at all or available without advanced reservations?  I would love to do it, but I don't understand how it works.

1 hour ago, VaTraveler46 said:

I've been on Viking River cruises, but I'm new to Viking Ocean.  We are booked on the Northern Lights cruise this January.  I'm confused about Kitchen Table.  I'm not able to book dining yet, but when I look at the dining options on My Viking Journey, there are going to be options to book the Chef's Table and Manfredi's, but Kitchen Table is only listed under the casual dining along with Aquavit Terrace, Pool Grill, Wintergarden, etc.  Since I see it listed there but no future booking options, does that mean it isn't available at all or available without advanced reservations?  I would love to do it, but I don't understand how it works.

Think of Kitchen Table like an optional excursion. Local cuisine is prepared with ingredients bought by the chef that day while in port.  It's only offered on certain itineraries at certain ports.