Hotel in Beunos Aires

Reinalee

Newbie here. We are looking for a nice and quiet hotel located close to where the ships leave from. Can anyone recommend either a hotel or an area to start a search?

Cruise line wants to charge us $250 for a night which includes transfer to the docks. I really don't think we would have to pay that much for a decent hotel and a taxi ride, right?

Oh, also, what about getting to the hotel from the airport? Do some of the hotels have a shuttle like they do up here?

Thanks!!

We will be staying at the Claridge for a couple of nights before our cruise the end of March. We are paying $139/night. I believe it is a short taxi ride to the ship.

Did you book direct to Claridge hotel or on some website?. Does the hotel has a pick up service from the airport?.

Thanks

Stayed at the Claridge, Tucuman street , three times during our South America holiday in January to cover post and pre cruise arrangements and side trips. Obviously popular with the travel agents who have an eye for a bargain. Not 5 star but perfectly Ok for a few nights.

Rooms and Breakfast fine . Staff very helpful and we booked outstanding value tours at the desk to Tango, Ranch and City Tour.

Very helpful for confirming flights a must if you are using Areolineas

There is free Internet at the Business Centre 1st Floor.

Not far from the Port

http://www.claridge.com.ar

Gets good reviews on Trip Advisor

I see that in the new Budget Travel top 100 deals they list both the Claridge Hotel and the Hilton as "best deals" Price sure looks pretty decent and the Claridge sounds OK. Do you recall cost of transfer from the airport to the hotel, then to the ship? I'll be travelling alone and looking for a decent cost.

Will have 2-3 days, which tours did you enjoy or is there anything else you would recommend?

Hire Taxi from Booth when you come through customs 78 Arg Peso to Claridge, about 1/2 hour travel. Fare prepaid at booth no problems with change.