Dining Question

boblerm

I am new to Silversea, and will be cruising next February on the Silver Spirit. I understand that the ship is in the process of some significant changes, and my understanding is that there will be no main dining room, but 8 smaller dining venues. Will I need a reservation for all/some of these venues? Need some advice from SS veterans. Thanks.

Bob

Will I need a reservation for all/some of these venues?
Atlantide, Indochine, and Spaccanapoli are open dining and do not require a reservation. The other restaurants do request reservations. With that said, we have dined in La Terrazza and The Grill without reservations before.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Bob and Jeannie welcome to Silversea.

We have been on the Spirit for seven cruises, near 100 days since the maiden crossing back in January 2010.

With the online reservation system it was turnkey, once reservations opened for booking to book La Terraza, Le Champagne (now Le Dame) and Seishin.

On board if we wanted to change our reservation or add one, like Brian (Stumblefoot) mentions above we were accommodated every time. Once you're on board and have learned a preferance for dining, recommend you see the Restaurant Maitre'd after breakfast and change your reservation or ask for a new one.

As you may note on many of the Restaurant postings on this board, many Silversea frequent floaters fav pasta dish in La Terraza is papparedelle with duck ragu. La Terraza also makes one of the best Ossu Bucco's we have tasted that pairs wonderfully with the Italian wines they serve in La Terraza or the Amarone to Tignanello found at a reasonable price point on the wine list.

Duck Papparedelle:

18a6aaea8fbda0f89e19538514283c4d.jpg

Osso Bucco:

fad0ca92d09881db34af1ee38526aa71.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thanks for the info, Brian and Wes.

And thanks, Wes, for the menu recommendations and photos, looks yummy!