Live Trip Report - Edge 2/16-23

WrittenOnYourHeart

Well, I'm finally at a week out from my first Celebrity Cruise - the Edge Western Caribbean from Feb 16-23, so I figured it was about time to start my report!! 

My name is Beth, and I'm a special education teacher in the NYC public schools. This will be my 14th cruise overall. My first cruise was as a 6th grader on the Emerald Seas with my family - I think in spite of a kids sail deal, the girl at our table, my sister, and I were the only children on the ship. We were totally pampered princesses - even though my family was in a cabin with 4 berths (2 lower, 2 upper...no way to combine the lower) and a tiny porthole. Did not cruise again until July 2013 when we went on the Disney Dream to cap off a family trip celebrating my parents' 45th anniversary. Since then I've done Holland America (Westerdam) and Royal Caribbean (Radiance) to Alaska, Royal Caribbean (Brilliance and Jewel) to the Med and to Greece, fathom Adonia to Cuba (twice) and the DR, and 5 more Disney cruises, hitting all of their ships. I'm a huge musical theater nerd - and hyper critical of production shows - so I've learned the hard way that if I'm giving them a chance I'll sit near the back and on the end so I can flee easily. Big OrangeTheory fan as well. I've debated signing up for the HIIT class pack, but have decided to wait until I'm on board and see when they are being offered so I don't waste the money if they're at times that conflict with other things.

Here I am, just because I think it's nice to see who is involved! 🙂

image.thumb.png.0dd3eba24f2fb2c6a1b42eea0a2a8b39.png

It's just me cruising - my friends either don't cruise or can't take vacation at the same time (not having kids they usually don't ask for time off during school breaks so that those who do can vacation). I've cruised - and traveled - solo a lot and don't mind it. I do have one cat, Mo, who will be home and visited by the pet sitter twice a day.