Dumbest complaints I just heard

bikerunner

Let me preface this by saying I just got off the Mercury on a wonderful 12 day cruise. The ship was wonderful, staff was beyond my expectations...I work in the industry so Im picky on service. Ill probably post a review later this week but if you are going on the mercury you will not be disappointed. Now I was sitting at the pool one day and I overheard this lady complaining to anyone who would listen. I had to laugh ..honestly.

Complaint one. "I dont know why this ship allows children on board"...umm there was maybe 10-15 children...and thats it. You never saw them except on dinner and some shows.

Complaint two "They dont give you enough food" Not even going to comment on that one but I did want to shout at her ORDER MORE THEN

Next. "I wish they had told me they dont get tv on board. I cant watch my favorite shows"

No comment there either. Why cruise stay home and watch your tv then. Okay so I commented.

And the best one where I burst out laughing out loud near her when hearing it. "I dont understand why they didnt tell me an inside cabin does not have a window"

I might have paraphrased some of what she said wrong but you get the idea. All I know it was a great trip. I think my biggest complaint was the bathrooms were hard to find. The food was great. One bad meal in 12 days. The islands were great. Okay not a great fan of ST Croix. But it has really great beaches. And thats all I have to complain about. Which is nothing based on 12 days.

I do have one recommendation for anyone who loves wine though. They have a wine dinner that is absolutely fantastic. Its costly i think 97 or so but wow. it was great.

You made me laugh! I love these kind of passengers. On a recent Century cruise, a passengers stopped to tell me his every complaints every time he saw me. I have no idea why--perhaps he did this with everyone.