YouTube video should be played on a LOOP on all cruses

Are you a Cruise Buffet Loser?  

Saw this one yesterday by Tony at La Lido Loca and wished it were played on ALL cruises, not just Royal.  

Lists about 10 Buffet Loser Moves, which unfortunately I believe I have witnessed perhaps all.

Eddie

Reusing a plate?

I always assume this is better than just creating more dirty crockery.

im no scientist… but how many germs can there be on a plate I’ve used, and is the contamination risk any greater than the fact I’m a the one who’s used the plate and holding the plate and rocking up to the buffet station anyway?

I'm not using the plate to ladle out the pasta or dipping it into the soup.

am I naive? Is reusing a plate actually bad?

I assume it’s about contact?

or is it more the fact that not everybody will be so careful and inevitably the ladle or tongs WILL touch the used plate?

• Haha 1

9 hours ago, zimmerman said:

Reusing a plate?

im no scientist… but how many germs can there be on a plate I’ve used, and is the contamination risk any greater than the fact I’m a the one who’s used the plate and holding the plate and rocking up to the buffet station anyway?

I'm not using the plate to ladle out the pasta or dipping it into the soup.

am I naive? Is reusing a plate actually bad?

I assume it’s about contact?

or is it more the fact that not everybody will be so careful and inevitably the ladle or tongs WILL touch the used plate?

Reusing a plate is a health code violation inmost buffets  on dry land, so yes you should not do it.

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

10 hours ago, zimmerman said:

Reusing a plate?

Wrong assumption. RC has huge indusial dishwashers.  As long as I'm not doing the dishes, I could care less how many plates and utensils I use. Job security for someone. 🙃

Edited by doghog
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, smokeybandit said:

Those types of videos are painful. Over the top and exaggerated for "entertainment" value.