How does MSC compare to Celebrity?

I would imagine you would enjoy the yacht club. There is a huge difference between MSC and Celebrity. I have been on both as recently as this year. Just got off a transatlantic on Celebrity.   It depends on the region you wish to travel. You might not enjoy the atmosphere in the main area of MSC.

• Like 1

Msc has the suite experience beat hands down compared to Celebrity. The YC is one of my most favorite experiences in suite class. On the flip side, Celebrity comes in first in mainstream cruising experience for nonsuite class. So much so that we have a standard veranda stateroom booked on Celebrity coming up and I have no doubt about the experience we will receive. I cannot say the same for MSC as I would not sail with them outside of YC. 

• Like 8
  • Thanks 1

I agree with Georgia peaches I would only travel YC and try not to leave that area if I can help it. The only thing is you don't have  the choice of bars in Y C like you would on x mainstream cruise. But I loved YC .

• Like 2

I am a gluten-free cruiser and sailed on MSC in February. The ONLY place I could safely get GF food was the main dining room, and that length of a meal wouldn’t work for my 3-year-old grandson… since I was traveling with my daughter and grandson, I either ate alone or took my chances at the buffet. While the ship was beautiful, I won’t sail MSC again, unless there are extenuating circumstances. Just got off the Celebrity Millennium this morning and had the best week cruising the west coast of the US where everyone was knowledgeable about my dietary needs and GF food was available everywhere! Little things matter to me…

• Like 3

I would love to try the Edge class Retreat on Celebrity, but the prices are too rich for my blood.

We're sailing in a grand deluxe suite In MSC's Yacht club for about the same price as I paid in January to sail in a concierge IV on Beyond.