Drink with dinner

Grace61

I've searched, but have seen conflicting answers, but many of these posts were pre vs post covid, or before/ after recent changes to plus/premier fares, so that might account for it. I'm new to cruising, so apologies if this is obvious somehow.

So - people on recent sailings- specifically Royal Princess in Alaska( (if that makes a difference) please comment 

We have the Premier fare, and are doing 7 day Alaskan cruise in June - Whittier to Vancouver.

Can I order a glass of wine or cocktail with dinner in MDR or specialty restaurant, and it would be included via the Premier fare, or do I have to stop in a bar on my way to dinner and bring it with me?

36 minutes ago, CruiseCrabs said:

You can order from anywhere you are, including your table. 

Thanks, I was confused bc there was a mention of having to order through the app, for delivery to your table, and then complaints that it took too long or never arrived.  That post said they left the MDR, and went to a bar just to get drinks with dinner in a timely manner.  

Which confused me, as i thought you would just place your order to your waiter when you selected your dinner choices.

You could bring a glass of wine or cocktail with you into the dining room then order another with your server you don't need to order in the app for drinks in fact I would not do that in the dining but use the ocean now when out and about the ship or in your cabin.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2

24 minutes ago, memoak said:

We never use the app to order drinks snywhere. Tons of bars and servers around

We much prefer to just sit at a bar or lounge for cocktails or a glass of wine.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2

1 hour ago, avonlady6390 said:

You could bring a glass of wine or cocktail with you into the dining room then order another with your server

This is what I do. ^^^  I hate waiting for my drink after I sit down. 

• Like 6