Paid Tours at St. Martin, any good?

AbuAnas

Hello,

Me, my wife and little princess are going on RCI cruise on Jan 19 to St. Martin.

The main attraction that we want to see in Maho beach and all those planes landings (I am a private pilot and big planes buff)

My question is are those tours on RCI website and viator.com worth it? or should we just pick up a taxi from the port to the beach and a taxi for the trip back to the port?

Best regards

we used Bernards tour a few years ago. We got to feed iguanas, hold a sea creature, stop at a couple places to take photos, do a bit of shopping, went to see the planes land and spent a couple hours at Orient beach. We rode around in a nice van, had rum punch or a soft drink and never had to worry about where we were going and getting lost. The tour guide was pleasant and very informative. Sorry, I don't recall how much the tour cost but to me it was well worth the money

• Like 3

We did. Bernard’s tour two years ago as well. It worked great for us but now I’m wondering the same as you are.  Thinking of getting my own taxi to the beach for the day versus paying three times the amount to have RCI take us to the beach. 

2 hours ago, AbuAnas said:

Hello,

Me, my wife and little princess are going on RCI cruise on Jan 19 to St. Martin.

The main attraction that we want to see in Maho beach and all those planes landings (I am a private pilot and big planes buff)

My question is are those tours on RCI website and viator.com worth it? or should we just pick up a taxi from the port to the beach and a taxi for the trip back to the port?

Best regards

We liked doing the RCI tour of Maho beach, because not only was it nice, you also have no risk of missing the ship at the end of the day.  I’ve heard traffic can get quite bad, and I always get nervous about missing the ship if we book something on our own...