Prices going UP

Papa Hooks

I'm a relative newbie to cruising, only gone to Alaska in 2015 and will be repeating the trip again in 2018. Our cruise leaves at the end of April from Seattle. We booked last summer at a balcony price of $1349, I believe. Since then, it went up to $1499 and today it is at $1599. Is this normal? Will it drop again? I'm locked in at our booking price, but kept reading posts of other cruises dropping hundreds of dollars, but we are headed the opposite way!

I'm a relative newbie to cruising, only gone to Alaska in 2015 and will be repeating the trip again in 2018. Our cruise leaves at the end of April from Seattle. We booked last summer at a balcony price of $1349, I believe. Since then, it went up to $1499 and today it is at $1599. Is this normal? Will it drop again? I'm locked in at our booking price, but kept reading posts of other cruises dropping hundreds of dollars, but we are headed the opposite way!

A lot of Princess prices went up on 1 November. We booked Sapphire x 2 and Royal in early October for cruises out of Southampton next May/June. They went up hundreds of dollars overnight on November 1. One cruise - Sapphire - Scandinavia, went up by $100 per day for a balcony cabin, that is a big jump. The promotional/launch fare period is probably over. :evilsmile:

OP says they are locked into their price ?

People are re faring their cruises every day .

Don't understand ?

Early and late season Alaska are sailings that often see lower

rates closer to sailing . Watch for the never ending sequence of Princess Sales and adjust .

Sent from my iPad using Forums

Mirror Mirror on the wall will my cruise fare drop? How does anyone here know?