Forward cabin experiences?

This is my very first question (as I’m brand new to this).  I’m considering booking a front facing forward suite (on deck 10 of 18) on the New Sky Princess.  Can anyone tell me about their personal experiences with motion etc...? Did you have any issues?  This is for any cruise line not just Princess.

Thanks in advance!

Edited by Ironhorsejocky
Clarification

8 minutes ago, Ironhorsejocky said:

This is my very first question (as I’m brand new to this).  I’m considering booking a front facing forward suite (on deck 10 of 18) on the New Sky Princess.  Can anyone tell me about their personal experiences with motion etc...? Did you have any issues?

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the site.   The best place for you to ask this would be over on the Princess cruise line sub-forum.  Here is the link for you.

https://boards.cruisecritic.com/forum/119-princess-cruises/

8 minutes ago, Ironhorsejocky said:

This is just a general question for any Cruise line (not Princess specific). Thanks.

Okay, but you asked about a specific Princess ship.

Nevermind.  I see you just edited your O.P.

I have stayed in forward cabins several times.  On calm days, there isn't much difference but if the seas start to kick up a little, you will feel it much more forward, especially if the room is on a higher deck.  You you think you are susceptible to motion sickness, I recommend going more mid ship.  

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, Aquahound said:

I have stayed in forward cabins several times.  On calm days, there isn't much difference but if the seas start to kick up a little, you will feel it much more forward, especially if the room is on a higher deck.  You you think you are susceptible to motion sickness, I recommend going more mid ship.  

Thanks!  Motion sickness is definitely not anything we’re interested in.  I also should have mentioned it’s a transatlantic Cruise.