NCL site problem

styles27

Hi I searched via search engine on here but couldn’t find an answer 

I’m new to NCL and can’t login on their website but I can login on their app. 

I keep getting a “login or password is incorrect” message even after I’ve done the “username reminder email” and “reset password email” it won’t accept the username it’s reminding me I have 🤔

I’m very used to MSC’s horrid website but didn’t expect it from NCL

Is it just me or is everyone having a problem logging in on their site this morning?

I have problems all the time. In the past I had a username, now it only lets me log in with my full email address. Their website has been glitchy all day today though. I've been trying to price check my booked cruises and when you get to the summary page it says my cost is $0. Sadly, it won't let me book it though or I would schedule us for a different trip every month for the next 2 years.

Try using the full email that you get your invoices and newsletters from them sent to as your user name.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, styles27 said:

I keep getting a “login or password is incorrect” message even after I’ve done the “username reminder email” and “reset password email” it won’t accept the username it’s reminding me I have 🤔

Is it just me or is everyone having a problem logging in on their site this morning?

As Sailing12Away stated, NCL has made some changes in their login procedure.  If you previously had used some form of your actual name as your "account name" you now must use your email address instead.  Most of the affected accounts were changed by NCL in June of 2021.  I don't think NCL has made a public announcement of the reason for the change, but it seems likely that it was done to reduce the possibility of identity theft.  Persons who used their Twitter name, amateur radio license ID, or some other pseudonym as their "account name" may not have been affected by the change.

• Like 2

52 minutes ago, Sailing12Away said: