HAL Does not attend Meet & Mingle

JohninAult

I recently hosted a Meet & Mingle on the Noordam. We had a great turnout, almost 60 people attended.

I have been attending M&Ms for over 20 years now and this is the first time the ship did not send someone to the meeting. 

HAL was very accommodating in providing the meeting venue and providing some light refreshments, but said they were too busy to attend.

There were many first time HAL cruisers in the group. I thought HAL missed an excellent opportunity to promote the line and answer questions.

• Haha 1

I don’t think we should expect special treatment anymore than groups should.  I often see large travel agent hosted groups having meetings without officers in attendance.  I think it is enough that they provide a set up and room.  

• Like 9

47 minutes ago, JohninAult said:

I recently hosted a Meet & Mingle on the Noordam. We had a great turnout, almost 60 people attended.

I have been attending M&Ms for over 20 years now and this is the first time the ship did not send someone to the meeting. 

HAL was very accommodating in providing the meeting venue and providing some light refreshments, but said they were too busy to attend.

There were many first time HAL cruisers in the group. I thought HAL missed an excellent opportunity to promote the line and answer questions.

Perhaps HAL is getting tired of attending these functions and listening to the attendees exchange information regarding independent tours, which compete directly with HAL excursions.  I never cease to be amazed at this.

• Like 13
  • Haha 2

1 hour ago, JohninAult said:

20 minutes ago, Tampa Girl said:

Perhaps HAL is getting tired of attending these functions and listening to the attendees exchange information regarding independent tours, which compete directly with HAL excursions.  I never cease to be amazed at this.