Not so EZ Air

Lois220

Princess has cancelled all cruises departing up to June 30th due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I am a travel agent who has two couples scheduled to cruise out of London/Southampton on July 3, for a 12 night British Isles itinerary on the Regal Princess. They wish to cancel for obvious reasons. Bookings are already paid in full. Both bookings have Princess FLEXIBLE air. Princess specifically states: Cancellation: No fee until 45 days prior to departure. Fees apply within 45 days. However, Princess is refusing to refund the air, saying that it will be a "future CRUISE credit" applied to their profile. They refuse to budge. I don't think this is even legal but I'm not sure where to go on it. BUYER BEWARE!

2 minutes ago, Lois220 said:

Princess has cancelled all cruises departing up to June 30th due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I am a travel agent who has two couples scheduled to cruise out of London/Southampton on July 3, for a 12 night British Isles itinerary on the Regal Princess. They wish to cancel for obvious reasons. Bookings are already paid in full. Both bookings have Princess FLEXIBLE air. Princess specifically states: Cancellation: No fee until 45 days prior to departure. Fees apply within 45 days. However, Princess is refusing to refund the air, saying that it will be a "future CRUISE credit" applied to their profile. They refuse to budge. I don't think this is even legal but I'm not sure where to go on it. BUYER BEWARE!

Wow ... that is so wrong!!   Stories like this are so discouraging.  I am hoping they will be able to fight this.  I know Princess is trying desperately to hold onto cash right now and probably hoping that people's FCCs are not used, but, this type of stuff just pushes away chances at new bookings.