How cold does it get on deck at night?

gardn198

Hey all - relatively newbie cruiser here. This will be my 2nd cruise, but first since I moved to California 6 years ago.

Do the decks get cold at night? Sounds like a dumb question but I have a lot to pack for a bachelorette party and my suitcase space is limited! Do you bring a jacket? I'm definitely a warm-blooded southern Californian now, it's about the same temperature here as our destinations! (Aruba, Curacao, and Grand Turk sailing from Orlando!)

You should be fine...You are heading to warm ports. I did the exact itinerary in November and the weather was perfect each day. Doesn't hurt to bring a sweater....but that would be it. The only issue you may run into is embarkation day if a unique cold front dips down into Florida... (like this past week lol). You didn't mention which month your cruise is...so this could be irrelevant

I'm in Chicago and I get cold easily (remind me again why I live here!? LOL!). But, yes, I feel that it does get chilly on the deck at night. And it's windy, so that doesn't help either. I always have a sweatshirt, or two, plus cardigans for over my sundresses in the dining room.

Hey all - relatively newbie cruiser here. This will be my 2nd cruise, but first since I moved to California 6 years ago.

Do the decks get cold at night? Sounds like a dumb question but I have a lot to pack for a bachelorette party and my suitcase space is limited! Do you bring a jacket? I'm definitely a warm-blooded southern Californian now, it's about the same temperature here as our destinations! (Aruba, Curacao, and Grand Turk sailing from Orlando!)

We always bring along something with long sleeves. My wife will have a shawl, sweater or light jacket. I pack a sweatshirt. Even though outdoor temps could be fine, we often found indoor venues can be especially cool. It's good to be prepared! Happy sailing!

Sent from my BNTV600 using Forums mobile app