Monday December 4th, 2023 -- The Fleet Report and Daily

richwmn

Today is International Cheetah Day, International Day of Banks, and National Cookie Day

I used to sell furniture for a living. The trouble was, it was my own. - Les Dawson

Meal Suggestion for today - Coconut Curry Lentil Soup
Drink of the Day - Knob Creek Single Barrel Reserve Old Fashioned
Wine of the Day - Réserve des Vignerons Saumur Blanc
Destination of the Day - Oranjestad, Aruba Dutch Antilles

Today in History:
1619 38 colonists from Berkeley Parish, England disembark in Virginia and give thanks to God. Considered by many The First Thanksgiving in the Americas.
1791 Britain's "The Observer" is first published, the oldest Sunday newspaper in the world
1943 MLB Commissioner Kenesaw Mountain Landis announces any baseball club may sign Negroes

Ship Locations

Eurodam

At Sea Destination Belize City eta 12-05

Koningsdam

At Sea Destination San Diego, California08 Dec 10:00 - 18:00 eta 12-05

Nieuw Amsterdam

Freeport, Bahamas

Nieuw Statendam

At Sea Destination Fort Lauderdale, Port Everglades, Florida12 Dec 07:00 - 15:00 eta 12-10

Oosterdam

Puerto Montt, Chile 08:00 - 17:00

Rotterdam

Half Moon Cay, Bahamas 09:00 - 17:00

Volendam

At Sea Destination Ensenada, Baja California Mexico eta 12-09

Zaandam

Manaus, Brazil Amazon 10:00 - 05 Dec 15:00

Zuiderdam

At Sea Destination Takoradi, Ghana eta 12-06

Eastern Hemisphere

Noordam

At Sea Destination Melbourne, Victoria Australia eta 12-06

Westerdam

Probolinggo, Java Indonesia 07:00 - 15:00

1204World.thumb.png.03e944b04909c8c5a8d54f493bfe089c.png

• Like 25
  • Thanks 18

Today’s Care List:

Cruising sister’s great niece Murphy post-surgery, weaning CPAP

Ger_77’s friend Wayne hospitalized with heart issues

Superoma’s good friend Dena hospitalized with a foot pain, ?vasculitis

Heartgrove and DW Sue recovering from Covid

JazzyV with right leg pain, tingling and numbness

Damage to grapau27’s property due to water main break