Cagney's Fisherman's Platter: Sad crab cake

fstuff1

after going to cagneys  a few dozen times, I figured I'd try the fishermans platter.

SMALL crab cake.

even smaller than the shrimp. :(

not worth the $36 cost. Avoid!

im sticking with the Ribeye! ($32)

IMG_20190808_190713568.thumb.jpg.adfa30c32af871757c3918562993a492.jpg

5 hours ago, fstuff1 said:

after going to cagneys  a few dozen times, I figured I'd try the fishermans platter.

SMALL crab cake.

even smaller than the shrimp. 😞

SO SAD!!!

5 minutes ago, Manbo said:

I know that many disagree with me, but I have always found Cagney's to be overrated. We have better steak houses close to home. 

I agree with you full heartedly. We do go there when we have the dining package as it seems there is always someone in our group that loves it, but I think only once or twice have we come out saying "wow that was really good" 

WOW.  I've never done Cagney's before, but was thinking of trying it on my next cruise.  I hope this isn't representative of all the meals there.  I wanted to get the prime rib, but I'm looking for more of a Fred Flintstone size cut and not smurf size

8 hours ago, fstuff1 said:

SMALL crab cake.

Wow - that is embarrassing! Talk about cutting corners! 

3 hours ago, dbrown84 said:

WOW.  I've never done Cagney's before, but was thinking of trying it on my next cruise.  I hope this isn't representative of all the meals there.  I wanted to get the prime rib, but I'm looking for more of a Fred Flintstone size cut and not smurf size

This is the prime rib I had at Cagney's on the Pearl. It was tough and tasteless. I should have had the ribeye or lamb chops, which have always been excellent.

Pearl Cruise  (81).JPG