What’s your favorite NCL ship?

Phaedrus78

I’m still relatively new to NCL, having taken a cruise on the Epic in January, and with another scheduled on the Encore this coming January. The negative reviews for the Epic worried me a bit, and while I understood and agreed with some of the points I still had a great time. Going in I have more worries about the Encore (no Spice?  Really?) but I’m sure it’ll be another fun vacation. 

I’m curious on the opinions of some of the veterans though on what they consider to be their favorite ship. I know for the most part the ships of similar classes are more alike than different. But if you were planning a cruise based just on the ship, disregarding itinerary entirely, which would you pick?  Why’s it the best for you?

I think each ship has its own unique charm.  I am hoping Encore will be my favorite ship.  Currently my favorite is still Epic. She was ahead of her time and definitely has lots of quirks.  But she still has the largest spa and gym at sea 10 years after her launch.  The venues are large and can take the crowds and Spice has a real pool and tiered seating, etc.  Best studio lounges, nightclub, Posh, Haven etc. I could go on forever.  I don't care that much for the Breakaway class.  I think NCL became too cautious because of the flack Epic got.  So the ship is more sterile although the waterfront is a great addition.  

Edited by david_sobe

Any ship that I'm on!

Would have to say my favorite is the ESCAPE

I liked the DAWN before they took the spinnaker lounge out and turned it into suites.

We will be on the BLISS for 2weeks, I think that will be our new favorite.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, ronbe65 said:

Phaedrus78,

This is an important question for those who are planning a cruise. 

You have mentioned a couple of things that are critical for the ships ratings.